top of page
DSC_0869.jpg

"MoRhythm - drums and percussion for people of all ages, with and without disabilities"

Mo'Rhythm

Why are there only rarely people with a  in music schools during regular school operations?seeing impairment? Aren't these people musical or even incapable? Im Opposite! Musicality is very pronounced in many people with disabilities, or at least no less than everyone else. For people with disabilities, music lessons often take the form of music therapy offered. We consider it important to provide these people with forms of music education to offer, in which both encouragement and demands are made. Lessons, development takes place and something is worked out together. Lessons of how for everyone else too, takes place in the music school. Music is a personal expression of cultural life. Music promotes and challenges, favored Development steps, inspires, motivates and is fun.

 

The most original form of music is rhythm. Playing a rhythm instrument does not require any special motor skills. A small movement already creates a tone. Percussion instruments are therefore equally suitable for everyone. «It is always amazing to see what happens to the participants who together play percussion instruments in a group. What exactly with the people what happens is difficult to describe without appearing esoteric. The fact is that playing of percussion instruments is emotional and all participants Inhibitions are broken down and joie de vivre is activated. Something happens there very quirky." –Tom Beck

target

MoRhythm is intended to give participants easy access to the world of music by playing rhythm instruments. In connection with the Drummer's Camp Sardinia, we have developed our own teaching methods and applications over the last 10 years, which we know work. The idea of integration, which takes place automatically through attending a public music school, is also important. Projects with other students in the music school offer opportunities for development and an exchange of experiences.

course content

• Learning and playing various percussion instruments such as cajon, shaker and tambourine involving body and voice (entry into the basic techniques)

• Drum circles

• Practicing timing and rhythms

• Improving coordination skills

• Collaborative, interactive work

• Get inspired, grow and have fun.

 

Events:

 

60 minutes per week (18 lessons per semester)

Course start: beginning of the semester

 

course costs:

 

4 to 6 participants: CHF 360.-/per person and semester

from 7 participants: CHF 280.-/per person and semester

Note: In addition to group lessons, individual lessons in percussion are also possible

and drums can be visited. Duration: regular 30 or 40 minutes.

team

Eveline Mayer

Special pedagogue EDK, qualified movement pedagogue, Lecturer in Ergonomics at Drummer's Camp Sardinia

Tom Beck

Drummer at DJBobo, Lilly Martin, Drummer's Camp Sardinia, drum teacher at the Tom Beck drum school and music school Oberland Ost.

location

house of music

Mittengrabenstrasse 24

3800 Interlaken

+41 33 822 46 31

info@mso-net.ch

www.mso-net.ch

bottom of page

"MoRhythm - Drum circles für Menschen jeden Alters, mit und ohne Beeinträchtigung"

Mo'Rhythm

Wieso sind an Musikschulen im regulären Schulbetrieb nur selten Menschen mit einer Beeinträchtigung zu sehen? Sind diese Menschen nicht musikalisch oder gar unfähig? Im Gegenteil! Bei vielen Menschen mit Beeinträchtigung ist die Musikalität sehr stark ausgeprägt, oder zumindest nicht weniger, als bei allen anderen. Für Menschen mit Beeinträchtigung wird der Musikunterricht oft in Form von Musiktherapie angeboten. Wir erachten es als wichtig, für diese Menschen Formen von Musikunterricht anzubieten, in dem sowohl gefördert, als auch gefordert wird. Unterricht, indem Entwicklung stattfindet und gemeinsam etwas erarbeitet wird. Unterricht der, wie für alle anderen auch, in der Musikschule stattfindet. Musik ist persönlicher Ausdruck des kulturellen Lebens. Musik fördert und fordert, begünstigt Entwicklungsschritte, inspiriert, motiviert und macht Spass.

 

Die ursprünglichste Form der Musik ist Rhythmus. Ein Rhythmusinstrument zu spielen braucht keine speziellen motorischen Fähigkeiten. Eine kleine Bewegung erzeugt bereits einen Ton. Rhythmusinstrumente eignen sich daher für alle Menschen gleichermassen. «Es ist immer wieder verblüffend zu sehen, was mit den Teilnehmenden passiert, die zusammen in einer Gruppe Perkussionsinstrumente spielen. Was da genau mit den Leuten geschieht, ist schwierig zu beschreiben, ohne dass es esoterisch wirkt. Fakt ist, das Spielen von Perkussionsinstrumenten ist emotional und es werden bei allen Teilnehmenden Hemmungen abgebaut und die Lebensfreude wird aktiviert. Da passiert jeweils etwas sehr Uriges.» – Tom Beck

Ziel

MoRhythm soll den Teilnehmenden durch das Spielen von Rhythmusinstrumenten den einfachen Zugang in die Welt der Musik öffnen. Im Zusammenhang mit dem Drummer’s Camp Sardinia haben wir in den letzten 10 Jahren eigene Unterrichtsmethoden und Anwendungen entwickelt, von denen wir wissen, dass sie funktionieren. Wichtig ist zudem der Gedanke der Integration, welche durch den Besuch einer öffentlichen Musikschule automatisch stattfindet. Projekte mit anderen SchülerInnen in der Musikschule bieten Entwicklungschancen und Erfahrungsaustausch.

Kursinhalt

• Erlernen und spielen verschiedener Perkussionsinstrumente wie Cajon, Shaker und Tamburin mit Einbezug von Körper und Stimme (Einstieg in die Basistechniken)

• Drum circles

• Üben von Timing und Rhythmen

• Verbessern der koordinativen Fähigkeiten

• Gemeinschaftliches, interaktives Arbeiten

• Inspiriert werden, sich weiterentwickeln und Spass haben.

 

Termine:

 

Wöchentlich 60 Minuten (18 Lektionen pro Semester)

Kursbeginn: Semesterbeginn

 

Kurskosten:

 

4 bis 6 Teilnehmende: CHF 360.-/pro Person und Semester

ab 7 Teilnehmenden: CHF 280.-/pro Person und Semester

Hinweis: Zusätzlich zum Gruppenunterricht können auch Einzellektionen in Perkussion

und Schlagzeug besucht werden. Dauer: regulär 30 oder 40 Minuten.

Team

Eveline Mayer

Sonderpädagogin EDK, diplomierte Bewegungspädagogin, Dozentin für Ergonomie am Drummer’s Camp Sardinia

Tom Beck

Schlagzeuger bei DJBobo, Lilly Martin, Drummer’s Camp Sardinia, Schlagzeuglehrer an der Tom Beck Schlagzeugschule und Musikschule Oberland Ost.

Ort

Haus der Musik

Mittengrabenstrasse 24

3800 Interlaken

+41 33 822 46 31

info@mso-net.ch

www.mso-net.ch

© 2018 by Tom Beck, all rights reserved